+264 (61) 230 263 / 088

The Law Society of Namibia (LSN) is a self-regulating body created in terms of the Legal Practitioners Act (1995), which serves the profession and the public by promoting justice, protecting the independence of the judiciary and upholding the Rule of Law.

The LSN also represents the interest of its members who all took an oath to uphold the Namibian Constitution, which protects the Rule of Law and Human Rights.

It is further tasked with maintaining and enhancing the standards of conduct and integrity of all members of the legal profession; encouraging and promoting efficiency and responsibility in the legal profession; defining and enforcing correct and uniform practice and maintaining discipline among members of the legal profession.

The Law Society of Namibia also plays a pivotal role in protecting monies entrusted to legal practitioners in private practice by members of the public and it further ensures compliance with the rules and regulations regarding trust monies.

The Council of the LSN for the term November 2018 until November 2019 is Stacey Bock (Chairperson), Meyer van den Berg (Vice Chairperson), Vanessa Boesak, Eldorette Harmse, Etuna Josua, Gilroy Kasper, Eliaser Nekwaya and Appolos Shimakeleni.


Vanessa Boesak, Gilroy Kasper, Stacey Bock (Chairperson), Meyer van den Berg (Vice Chairperson), Etuna Josua, Appolos Shimakeleni.


Eldorette Harmse & Eliaser Nekwaya.